met-jobs@lists.reading.ac.uk
July 2017
Message 91

[Periods|Index by:DateThreadSubjectAuthor|Date:PreviousNext|Thread:(Previous)(Next)|List Information]

[Met-jobs] Six Postdoc positions offered by CSHOR, CSIRO, Australia

From <Xuebin.Zhang@csiro.au>
To <met-jobs@lists.reading.ac.uk>
Cc Guojian.Wang@csiro.au, Agus.Santoso@csiro.au, Bernadette.Sloyan@csiro.au, m.england@unsw.edu.au, Ming.Feng@csiro.au, Steve.Rintoul@csiro.au, Wenju.Cai@csiro.au
Date Fri, 28 Jul 2017 02:13:14 +0000

Dear All,

 

We are looking for six postdocs in ocean and climate areas:

 

https://jobs.csiro.au/job/Various-Postdoctoral-Fellow-Ocean-Change-and-Sea-Level-Rise/417449100/

 

Position descriptions can be found in the above web link or by clicking the following links directly.

 

42201 Ocean Change and Sea Level Rise

42202 Indonesian Through Flow

42203 Tropical Variability (ENSO or IOD)

42965 Southern Ocean Dynamics

43001 Mixed Layer Dynamics in the Warm Pool

43862 Southern Ocean ENSO / IOD

These postdoc positions arise from establishment of Centre for Southern Hemisphere Oceans Research (CSHOR,  https://www.csiro.au/en/Research/OandA/Areas/Oceans-and-climate/Centre-for-Southern-Hemisphere-Ocean-Research ), which is a joint initiative between the Qingdao National Laboratory for Marine Science (China), CSIRO (Australia), University of New South Wales (UNSW, Australia) and University of Tasmania (UTAS, Australia). The CSHOR objective is to increase investment in ocean-climate research in order to improve our understanding of how the southern hemisphere oceans influence global and regional climate, and how the climate influences these oceans.

 

If you know talented candidates looking for postdoc positions in above areas, please do not hesitate to let them know, and also feel free to circulate and distribute this advertisement to your contacts or mailing lists as you see fit.

 

Regards,

Xuebin Zhang (on behalf of CSHOR)

 

 



Go to: Periods · List Information · Index by: Date (or Reverse Date), Thread, Subject or Author.