met-jobs@lists.reading.ac.uk
July 2017
Message 4

[Periods|Index by:DateThreadSubjectAuthor|Date:PreviousNext|Thread:(Previous)(Next)|List Information]

[Met-jobs] Postdoctoral Scholar on machine learning using remote sensing and quantum computing

From Pierre Gentine <pg2328@columbia.edu>
To Pierre Gentine <pg2328@columbia.edu>, Met-jobs@lists.reading.ac.uk
Cc "Roundy, Joshua \(GSFC-617.0\)\[Science Collaborator\]" <joshua.roundy@nasa.gov>, Wouter Dorigo <wouter.dorigo@geo.tuwien.ac.at>, Seneviratne Sonia Isabelle <sonia.seneviratne@ethz.ch>, "Christopher M. Taylor" <cmt@ceh.ac.uk>, "Grey S. Nearing" <grey.s.nearing@nasa.gov>, Chiel van Heerwaarden <Chiel.vanHeerwaarden@wur.nl>, "Joseph A. Santanello" <joseph.a.santanello@nasa.gov>, "Sujay V. Kumar" <Sujay.V.Kumar@nasa.gov>, soroosh@uci.edu, "Craig R. Ferguson" <crferguson@albany.edu>, Diego Miralles <diego.miralles@UGent.be>, David Lobell <dlobell@stanford.edu>, Paul Dirmeyer <pdirmeye@gmu.edu>, Gab Abramowitz <gabsun@gmail.com>, "Eleanor M. Blyth" <emb@ceh.ac.uk>, "Teuling, Ryan" <ryan.teuling@wur.nl>, Aaron Boone <aaron.a.boone@gmail.com>, Jana Kolassa <jana.kolassa@nasa.gov>, Michael Ek - NOAA Federal <michael.ek@noaa.gov>
Date Mon, 3 Jul 2017 15:14:47 +0200

Postdoctoral Scholar on machine learning using remote sensing and quantum computing

Columbia University

Dear colleagues, 

We are looking for a postdoctoral research associate interested in machine learning and new type of computing (quantum computing) with applications to geosciences.

Ideally the candidate should have a background in remote sensing and/statistics computer science with some exposure to climate science and data assimilation. Good mathematical background and programming skills are required.

The postdoctoral scholar will work closely with Prof. Pierre Gentine
Please submit electronically as a single PDF: (1) a brief cover letter, (2) a curriculum vitae, (3) and the names of three references. Applications can be sent directly to Pierre Gentine, 
pg2328@columbia.edu

Thanks,

Pierre Gentine
Associate Professor
Dept of Earth & Env Eng
Earth Institute
Data Science Institute
Columbia University
pg2328@columbia.edu
+1 (212) 854-7287
www.gentine.com

Attachment: PostdocPositionQuantum.pdf
Description: Adobe PDF document



Go to: Periods · List Information · Index by: Date (or Reverse Date), Thread, Subject or Author.